Picture
So excited!!! I did the 5 Five Day Fat flush last week, which is also perfect
with a Paleo Diet since you don't need to make any changes and I lost 10.5 lbs
in 5 days And nope, I haven't put any back on and it's been 5 days since I
completed that round. Now I'm just taking my ACE, following my healthy lifestyle
and that's it! Get yours today here

www.thepatrioticpeacock.storenvy.com as seen on
my facebook page or For an even better deal! GET YOURS FOR WHOLESALE by ordering
from www.patrioticpeacock.com

Picture
I had promised to post some healthy meals on a budget. Especially healthy PAELO meals on a budget! WOOT get excited!!
Now, if you do not like Sundried tomatoes then try something different. I never liked them more so I was afraid to try them because I didn't really know what they were until someone fed me sundried tomato pesto and I was in love!!!!!!! Ok so if you don't like sundried tomatoes then try some nice sautéed baby bella mushrooms or white mushrooms. Really it's ok to experiment. This just gives you an idea for something different! We all need a variety in our life because honestly, when we get bored with our food that is when we crash! Remember, all of my recipes are for a family of 4 usually with leftovers. I love leftovers. This meal will have 6 servings  Also, remember any recipes that you want me to make makeover into healthy budget friendly versions just comment or email [email protected] and you will be my next blog post

Ingredients:
1 jar sun-dried tomatoes in oil (you can buy whole or julienne cut. I use julienne cut but sometimes the whole goes on sale and well you can just cut them yourself!) 

 2 lbs boneless chicken breasts (I usually buy bulk on sale and freeze so just be sure they are thawed)
 
2 tbsp. minced fresh basil (if you only have dried that's fine! I use fresh because it's free since I grow it)

8 cloves of garlic, sliced thin

 Salt and pepper to taste (I use sea salt and fresh cracked pepper, you use whatever you have!)

Preheat oven to 375

Cut your chicken breast in half length wise.
Line them up together in a large glass baking dish
Sprinkle on your salt and pepper to taste, sprinkle on your basil
Top with your sundried tomatoes and pour the oil from the jar ON the chicken as well.
Tightly wrap the glass dish with foil and bake for 20 minutes.
After 20 minutes, remove the foil and continue to bake for another 15 minutes to finish cooking the chicken through.

For Side dishes! Whatever you want! I personally served Carrots sautéed with sea salt and spinach with garlic and lemon! Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now for the price break down. Again it will vary dependent upon region and if you can find things on sale at a better price than I got them!

Sundried Tomatoes: $2.99
Chicken: $3.98 (I buy a lot of boneless chicken breast on sale for $1.99 a pound and freeze it!)
Basil: for Dry basil $0.30 (if that i'm being generous I mean if you buy a spice jar of it it's what? $2-3 max)
Garlic: $1

Entrée for 6 servings: costs $8.27 
Add the sides: $3.99
Total meal cost for 6 servings: $12.26

COST PER PERSON IS~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  $2.04 Now... tell me that you can't afford that!
For a family of 4 that is Dinner PLUS 2 lunches! for $12, you have served 6 meals! HEALTHY meals and if you shops sales you can totally get it cheaper but like I've said before. I'm not coupon sale savvy

~~mandy







Leave a Reply.