Picture
Do you like free product???? Do you want to try some of our amazing Saba products that we have to offer? Everything from weight loss, to libido (sex drive) enhancement, sleep spray aid, Joint pain relief and protein shake mix just to name a few out of a long line of products..... shoot me a message and find out how to win some!

To check out or products head over to www.sabaforlife.com/PatrioticPeacock where you and review them all and purchase

for wholesale ordering sign up as a preferred customer or distributor yourself and join my team at www.PatrioticPeacock.com

Sweet Potato Fritters!! AMAZING!!! Quick and easy, healthy and great on the calories. I use this website called Myfitnesspal and I type in all of my recipes to get the calorie count etc. If you use myfitnesspal, find me !! PatrioticPeacock


These will be soft but I offer a firmer textured additive to the recipe.
What you will need is:
4 baked sweet potatoes (I wrap in foil after rinsing and poking holes and bake until soft).

1/2 cup of frozen corn
2 green onions sliced thing
1 cup of diced cilantro
Salt
Pepper to taste
1/2 tsp cumin or ground clove 
1 large egg
(IF YOU ARENT Paleo and wish to have a firmer fritter you can add 1 cup of bread crumbs and 1/3 cup of corn meal).


mix it all up!
Heat a skillet until it's screaming hot and then lower down to medium heat.
Add a tbsp of butter (unsalted) and a squirt of olive oil to keep the butter from burning.

Spoon out even amounts of the mixture and put in the pan and press into a patty shape. You want to cook it about 5 minutes and then gently flip..they are soft since there isnt any grain flour etc to bind it firmer (unless you are using the non paleo version). and cook some more on the other side..like so


Voilla!! DONE! you can serve it with some sour cream or greek yogurt if you wish!.. I served mine plain to my daughter and for us adults, I served with a little Salsa Verde mixed with a smidge of sour cream.

here is what they look like on my daughter's plate and ours..


Served with a roasted boneless pork loin! AMAZING!! it was a big hit and always is in our family!

Feel free to share on FB and Twitter! I appreciate you all! pin away too!

Peace love and Paleo,
Mandy



Leave a Reply.