Just a small intro about me and what makes me tick, without sounding too much like an autobiography or singles ad.  I am a 36 year old mama, Military wife, Nurse turned stay at home mom to an amazingly brilliant special needs child and small business owner. 

I am a dork as in Total GEEK like no other, I love 80s movies and rocking out in the car with my 3 year old singing and dancing like maniacs in the car. I get a dork hard on for all things medicine and science. I have been called Britannica by many people due to my photographic memory and insane mind full of useless trivia on just about anything!

I LOVE to run thought I am currently a fat ass and the thought of running to the bathroom makes me sweat! I am on a mission to get fit and fabulous for not just me but my daughter. I love to be silly and goof off with my husband and daughter, hang out at home and just do nothing. We are pretty big home bodies since the Hubs deploys a lot, we like to savior our limited time together. 

With that being said, I am a lover of all things CARB and CHEESE!!! Sadly, both are my nemesis as I am a diabetic and carbs are my kryptonite. I am overweight, Normally I am fit but just a bit fluffy after pregnancy however I sort of let myself go this last year and a half. I am trying to climb my way back to being healthy and fit.  Our 3 year old little girl Fally has Ehlers Danlos Syndrome (I will write more about that another time). With her rare genetic disease comes a lot of therapy, 5 days a week in fact and some days twice. This has been our routine for almost 2 years now. I've become comfortable in being lazy and living just for her. I've found comfort in yummy snackage while sitting at night trying to enjoy my few short minutes of peace alone as I've never been without her because she just needs her mama!

We are a military family and yes we move often. My husband deploys often enough to have been on 5 year long tours to the Middle East. Life is chaotic to say the least but if it means our princess is getting stronger, I wouldn't change our craziness for the world.

I started my own home business as a distributor for Saba/ACE a little over a year ago in search of a tool to help with my terrible carb cravings and low and behold I LOVED IT! Lost an amazing amount of weight with it and I started selling it. I have zero plans on ever leaving this amazing company, it's truly changed my life. HOWEVER, I stopped taking ACE last November when Fally had a Stroke and due to stress and fear of something happening to her, I ATE MY FAT ASS BACK to heffalump size. I AM guilty of being a stress eater! I just can't help it. I'm working on ways to combat that problem but for now, I am starting back on ACE on Monday July 15th. So do please follow my journey and if I crash, kick me in the ass. I NEED to get healthy and back in shape. The older Fally gets, the harder it is to carry her everywhere. She is a hair under 40 pounds and lugging her around HURTS! Especially when I'm carrying my own extra baggage. Now getting back to ACE! LOVE my company, I've been quite successful thus far so much that we are going to our company's annual conference in Oklahoma City tomorrow and I have been asked to speak about my success, what the company has done for me and my family and what drives me to keep on building such an incredible business! It is such an honor for me to be asked when I have only been with the company for a year! My goal is by our next OKC event in July 2014, IM A SEXY BITCH RAWR!!!!!!!!!!

Anyhow, I ramble, I am an open book feel free to ask me anything. You will see a lot of variety here from bullshit babble to healthy posts, updates about my daughter, Inspirational updates from my customers and fellow associates! Thank you so much for taking a moment to get to know me.

~~MANDY



Leave a Reply.