Picture
Best weight loss tool on the market!! Where else can you lose weight, feel amazing and earn an amazing income??? Oh Yeah with Saba! Join me today! http://thepatrioticpeacock.sababuilder.com
or to just purchase ACE to try and our other amazing natural products head to www.patrioticpeacock.com

Picture
I love all things breakfast! I can eat breakfast for lunch and dinner everyday! Something about it is just hearty and comforting.  One of my favorite breakfast foods is a Frittata!! My daughter calls it egg pie ahaha! Little does she know, how good and nutritious it is for her and protein packed!! A Frittata is a great way to get a good meal that you can plan ahead. Make one the night before and simply reheat or just prep it the night before and pop in the oven the next day. I am personally a lazy morning cook. I do not like to get up in the morning and make anything so if I can do this in advance and make enough for a few mornings of breakfast that you can heat and go then AWESOME Woot that's another 15 minutes at least that I can sleep in before it's time to get up and go.  So for my version of an amazingly delish paleo frittata here you go! And remember all of you non-paleo foodies, simply sub out my paleo choices for your fav dairy and fat options.


Ingredients
8 eggs 
  • 1/4 cup  unsweetened coconut milk
  • 2 Tbsp  coconut oil
  • 4  garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 cups baby spinach
  • 1 sweet  onion
  • 1/2 cup  mushrooms
  • 2 Tbsp  Cilantro, chopped
  • 1 cup chopped protein whether it's bacon, ham etc you use your wildest imagination
  • Salt  and Pepper to taste

Instructions
Preheat  oven to 425 degrees
whisk eggs and milk together

Heat a medium size skillet that is oven safe. I prefer cast iron. Add the coconut oil to the skillet so it can melt

Add Spinach, onions, mushrooms, cilantro and protein and sautee for about 5-6 minutes

when the veggies etc are tender simply pour the egg mixture into the skillet and set the heat on low, cook on low for about 8 minutes

Once it's been on the stovetop for 8 minutes, go ahead and place the skillet into the oven (this is why you want an oven proof skillet so nothing with a rubber handle etc), Cook the frittata for about 15 minutes in the oven at 425

Serve hot!

~~mandy
 




Leave a Reply.