Picture
Just another ACE success story! Start your journey today

Get your Fat Flush on here http://thepatrioticpeacock.storenvy.com

Kick ACE and taking names! Yes ma'am! Day two of the fat flush under way and my husband has lost 4 pounds. I have not stepped on the scale and I refuse to. I want the BIG surprise at the end. So any guesses on how much I will lose in these 5 days? huh huh huh?  well to give you an inside peek at some of the amazing things that I have been eating on the fat flush take a look at this beauty!

Let me start off by saying, I love eggs.  My brother even calls me the egg queen
from time to time (a title I really don't mind).  If you're in the mood for
something a bit more savory, this is your breakfast.The preparation is very low
maintenance, and the simple ingredients can easily be modified with whatever is
already in your fridge.  The tomatoes and kale can be cleaned and chopped the
night before, leaving just the sautéing and assembly for the morning. This
recipe works perfect in a cast iron skillet, but don't worry if you don't have
one handy.  Just sautee the tomatoes and kale, then transfer to an oven-safe
baking dish.  I happened to already have a loaf of herb whole grain bread, and
realized that a slice of it is the perfect flavor for dipping into the
egg.

Tomato, Kale and Feta Baked Eggs

serves 2-4

1 cup
grape tomatoes, sliced in half

4-5  kale leaves, washed and
chopped

1/3 cup crumbled fat-free feta

1/4 cup fat-free half and
half

1/2 tbsp butter

4 eggs

salt + pepper
Preheat oven
to 350.  Sprinkle salt and pepper over sliced tomatoes, and place on a medium
heat skillet. Let them cook for about a minute.  Cut butter into small pieces,
and add with kale.  Stir together, adding salt and pepper to taste.  Once
everything is lightly sauteed, remove from heat.  Sprinkle crumbled feta across
mixture.  With a spoon, make four smalls wells, crack one egg into each.  Pour
the fat-free half and half around the eggs.  Bake for 18-20 minutes, or until
eggs are cooked to your liking.  Serve with herbed whole grain toast for
dipping.  YOU CAN SUB spinach for kale! http://ow.ly/i/2I5tx

Woot! Get your skinny on! Join my group for some amazing team support!
~~Mandy



Leave a Reply.