Picture
X-Treme 5000, A super charged Fat Burner with amazing Energy! Only $1 per capsule (OR LESS)!! To order check out www.Sabaforlife.com/PatrioticPeacock If you want to get wholesale pricing of ONLY 66 cents per capsule, sign up as a preferred customer and get ALL of our amazing products at our low wholesale cost. www.PatrioticPeacock.com
Well it's been awhile and I apologize for that!! I had suffered a traumatic spinal injury in a fall and actually broke my back, ruptured 3 discs! It's been rough but I am finally back on my feet and feeling really well. I'm not in any pain anymore and I can start working out again!!  So I am back at the weight loss, health and wellness grind with my amazing Paleo meal plan, Xtreme 5000 and ACE, my Saba Fit Kit workout routine (no gym required all the equiptment you need and video is in this kit check out www.sabaforlife.com/PatrioticPeacock ).

One of my most favorite snacks is Salsa Verde!! It's sooo low in calories, only 25 calories per serving. This recipe makes about 10 servings (very generous). When you eat it, it almost feels like a guilty pleasure, it's so tasty and so addictive. I put it on meat or chicken or even use raw veg like peppers and dip and scoop it!  If you AREN't Paloe and eat Tostitos, the lime ones are AMAZING with my Salsa Verde.  It's fast and easy to make and sure to be a hit!

Ingredients:
8 medium/Large Tomatillos
3 raw Jalapeno
1/3 a medium Sweet Onion
2 limes
1 cup cilantro raw
2 tbsp Agave
1 tsp of salt

Peel and slice your Tomatillos. You do want to wash them after you peel them if you have never worked with them before because they can be sticky from the skin leaves on them.  Next lay them cut side down on a foil lined cookie sheet.... 

Slice your jalapenos the long way and take out the seeds. put them along the cookie sheet as well with the tomatillo

 Turn on your broiler in the oven and broil them until they start to char on the top and get soft. usually about 5-10 minutes (keep an eye on them).  The end result will look like this...


Next you want to take the cooked Tomatillo and Jalapeno and put in a blender. I personally use a Ninja because it blends so well from salsa to frozen fruit smoothies! 

Toss in your :
Cup of diced Cilantro
Half of sweet onion (I personally just cut it in big chunks because the ninja will do the job for you)
Salt
and squeeze the two limes into the blender like so...I also use a fork.. You stick the fork in the half of lime and squeeze and twist..it helps get the most juice out (random tip if you didnt know).

I also put in Agave. I like to keep things sugar free and paleo the best I can but if you eat sugar you can substitute the agave for white granulated sugar.



Turn on that blender to puree and let it go!!!! that is it!! once everything is the same consistency and no big chunks, you are done!! you can chill or serve right away.    Here is the gorgeous green color! Amazing and an example of how I incorporate it in a meal (roasted chicken, lima beans sauteed with bacon and jalapeno).


Give it a try, tell me what you think and please feel free to share on FB or Twitter! I appreciate it!!
Peace love and Paleo!
Mandy



Leave a Reply.