Picture
ACE-MAZING product!! the appetite control is fantastic, the energy is amazing! Quality natural ingredients with 5 super weight loss active ingredients that are HOT on the market today and very popular with famous television doctors! Get yours today for a $1 per capsule here www.sabaforlife.com/PatrioticPeacock

or for wholesale at 66 cents per capules at www.PatrioticPeacock.com

Who doesn't love an enchilada? I know I DO!!!! However, I don't eat corn tortilla or flour tortilla so I felt like I was missing out then BAM!! a friend gave me the idea of a green enchilada but I had to tweak it to fit my Paleo needs, cut out a couple of things like the tortilla and cheese (I will add those options for you though).  This was such a huge hit! I think we ate the entire pan between 3 of us for Dinner and lunch the next day and it's literally guilt free!

Here is what you need for Ingredients!!


so it's almost the same ingredients as my Salsa verde.

Ingredients:
2 lbs of chicken breast prebaked and seasoned simply with salt and pepper (shredded when cooked and set aside).

two very ripe Avocados
8 medium tomatillos
1 lime
3-4 jalapeno depending on your heat level
1 cup of cilantro
Optional: 16oz light Sour Cream

Directions:
Peel, wash and slice your Tomatillos in half.... line them cut side down on a foiled cookie sheet and broil in the oven for about 5-10 minutes until they get soft and start to char on top.

When they are cooked simply toss all of your ingredients into a blender or food processor. I personally use  a Ninja Blender! I think it's the best thing out there! Blend until it's an even consistency and looks like this. (if you are desiring a more creamy sauce and aren't concerned with dairy, then toss in your sour cream..greek yogurt will do too, before you blend).


Now that the sauce is done! you have a couple of options..

Paleo way: Spray a casserole dish (I have an olive oil mister)....then toss in your shredded chicken and pour the sauce on top. Bake at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. Serve and enjoy!!!

Non-Paleo way..... spray a casserole dish... Take your tortilla and spread some sauce on, put some chicken and roll it and lay it in the pan....continue this until the enchiladas are touching side by side until the pan is full. Pour the remaining sauce On the Enchiladas and bake at 350 degrees for 20-30 minutes.

Sadly, I do not have a finished product picture because we ate it and I forgot lol!!

Feel free to share on FB and twitter! I appreciate you all.
Peace Love and Paleo,
Mandy



Leave a Reply.